Written by Wisconsin Conservation Voters, Ryan Billingham Friday, 17 July 2020 09:07 -



Our endorsed candidates share our values: clean water, clean air, accessible public lands, an equitable, safe democracy, and the pursuit of clean energy.

MADISON – Wisconsin Conservation Voters is proud to announce its second wave of endorsements for candidates running for office in the Wisconsin State Legislature.



"Our endorsed candidates share our values: clean water, clean air, accessible public lands, an equitable, safe democracy, and the pursuit of clean energy," said Executive Director Kerry Schumann. "We're proud to endorse this most recent slate of candidates who will fight for a brighter, cleaner, more equitable Wisconsin."

The Wisconsin Conservation Voters Board vets candidates through a questionnaire, a personal interview, and research on each prospective candidate and their campaigns.

Some of the candidates will face a primary challenge on Aug. 11 ahead of the General and Presidential Election on Nov. 3. **Those candidates facing a primary are denoted by an asterisk below.**

Written by Wisconsin Conservation Voters, Ryan Billingham Friday, 17 July 2020 09:07 -

Wisconsin Conservation Voters endorses the following candidates:

Assembly

Kim Delorit Jensen for Assembly District 1

Rep. Marisabel Cabrera for Assembly District 9*

Rep. David Bowen for Assembly District 10

Sara Rodriguez for Assembly District 13

Rep. Evan Goyke for Assembly District 18

Rep. Jonathan Brostoff for Assembly District 19

Rep. Chris Sinicki for Assembly District 20

Emily Siegrist for Assembly District 24

Sarah Yacoub for Assembly District 30

Elizabeth Lochner-Abel for Assembly District 31

Kirk Bangstad for Assembly District 34

Kriss Marion for Assembly District 51

Rep. Gordon Hintz for Assembly District 54

Lee Snodgrass for Assembly District 57

Joel Jacobsen for Assembly District 63

Chris Kapsner for Assembly District 67

Rep. Nick Milroy for Assembly District 73

Rep. Sondy Pope for Assembly District 80*

Kristin Lylery for Assembly District 88

Karl Jaeger for Assembly District 89

Amanda WhiteEagle for Assembly District 92

Senate

Sen. Lena Taylor for Senate District 4
Brad Pfaff for Senate District 32*

"With the future of Gov. Evers' veto power in jeopardy as well as the future of clean energy policy, clean water policy, and voting rights, this election is one of the most important in the state's history," Seth Hoffmeister, Organizing and Political Director, said.

For our entire slate of endorsed candidates and election updates click here.

Wisconsin Conservation Voters Endorses Second Wave of Candidates

Written by Wisconsin Conservation Voters, Ryan Billingham Friday, 17 July 2020 09:07 -

###

Engaging voters to protect Wisconsin's environment.