Written by Wisconsin Assembly Democrats Friday, 30 December 2016 15:15 -



The names of Assembly Democratic members of the standing and joint committees for the 2017-2018 legislative session are listed.

MADISON – Today Assembly Democratic Leader **Peter Barca** (D-Kenosha) announced the Assembly Democratic members of the standing and joint committees for the 2017-2018 legislative session.



"I am excited about the wealth of experience, dedication and talent our Democratic members will bring to their respective committees," Rep. Barca said. "I am confident that with this new caucus, my colleagues in the Assembly will represent our state well as we continue to strongly advocate for the values we all share as Wisconsinites."

The Assembly Democratic members of the committees are: (** = ranking)

Aging and Long-Term Care

Meyers**

Kolste

Brostoff

Agriculture

Considine**

Kessler

Spreitzer

Fields

Vruwink

Campaigns and Elections

Kessler**

Zamarripa

Taylor

Children and Families

Taylor**

Billings

Written by Wisconsin Assembly Democrats Friday, 30 December 2016 15:15 -

Subeck

Bowen

Colleges and Universities

Berceau**

Wachs

Billings

Hebl

Vruwink

Anderson

Constitution and Ethics

Kessler**

Berceau

Wachs

Consumer Protection

Berceau**

Sinicki

Pope

Corrections

Bowen**

Pope

Goyke

Considine

Criminal Justice and Public Safety

Goyke**

Kessler

Zamarripa

Crowley

Education

Pope**

Genrich

Considine

Hebl

Bowen

Vruwink

Energy and Utilities

Zepnick**

Sargent

Genrich

Stuck

Written by Wisconsin Assembly Democrats Friday, 30 December 2016 15:15 -

Meyers

Environment and Forestry

Mason**

Hebl

Milroy

Anderson

Family Law

Goyke**

Subeck

Zepnick

Federalism/Interstate Relations

Zepnick**

Doyle

Financial Institutions

Doyle**

Young

Zepnick

Kessler

Meyers

Fields

Government Accountability/Oversight

Pope**

Hintz

Brostoff

Health

Kolste**

Zamarripa

Subeck

Taylor

Housing and Real Estate

Stuck**

Young

Goyke

Insurance

Genrich**

Young

Berceau

Doyle

Written by Wisconsin Assembly Democrats Friday, 30 December 2016 15:15 -

Bowen

Jobs and Economy

Ohnstad**

Stuck

Fields

Crowley

Judiciary

Wachs**

Hebl

Taylor

Labor

Sinicki**

Mason

Ohnstad

Local Government

Subeck**

Berceau

Spreitzer

Mental Health Reform

Considine**

Sargent

Brostoff

Zepnick

Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

Milroy**

Hesselbein

Spreitzer

Stuck

Brostoff

Public Benefit Reform

Subeck**

Kolste

Riemer

Regulatory Licensing Reform

Brostoff**

Genrich

Anderson

Written by Wisconsin Assembly Democrats Friday, 30 December 2016 15:15 -

Rural Development/Mining

Spreitzer**

Milroy

Shankland

Vruwink

Science/Technology

Genrich**

Kolste

Anderson

Small Business Development

Sargent**

Zamarripa

Billings

Kolste

Crowley

State Affairs and Government Operations

Zamarripa**

Sinicki

Ohnstad

Hesselbein

Doyle

Tourism

Billings**

Ohnstad

Mason

Considine

Vruwink

Transportation

Wachs**

Kolste

Meyers

Billings

Crowley

Urban Revitalization

Fields (Vice Chair)

Sinicki**

Bowen

Veterans and Military Affairs

Hesselbein**

Written by Wisconsin Assembly Democrats Friday, 30 December 2016 15:15 -

Milroy

Sinicki

Goyke

Reimer

Ways and Means

Taylor**

Reimer

Ohnstad

Doyle

Workforce Development

Billings**

Spreitzer

Riemer

Ohnstad

Crowley

Rules Committee

Pope

Kolste

Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules

Hebl**

Anderson

Joint Committee on Information Policy and Technology

Barca**

Sargent

Joint Committee on Finance

Hintz**

Shankland

Joint Legislative Audit Committee

Sargent**

Berceau

Joint Legislative Council

Mason**

Hesselbein

Assembly Organization

Barca

Hesselbein

Sprietzer

Written by Wisconsin Assembly Democrats Friday, 30 December 2016 15:15 -

Joint Survey Committee on Retirement Systems Mason**

Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions Young**

Joint Review Committee on Criminal Penalties Riemer**